Self Validation


I have had an awakening to the fact that I have an Issue with self validation. I receive validation from others, not myself. It’s like if a tree falls in the woods and no one is there it doesn’t make a sound.

My accomplishments mean nothing if I do not get outside approval. Even in this blog I find myself seeking validation from outside influences.

Knowledge is power, but what do I do with this new found wisdom? What are the action steps required to move forward?

Or do I just shut up and keep trying to move forward in a positive direction?

One response to “Self Validation

  1. Post on behalf of my friend Pat.

    Hi Jack,
    Read your blog abt self-validation.
    It was not until I began to move in my identity as a Much Beloved Child of God that I began to be less concerned abt validation from others. Mind you, this is an ongoing growth issue. In our society, when EVERYTHING is about how you present, and what you look like, what you have, and what you do, it is very, very difficult to stop playing that game. Personally, I couldn’t even begin to listen to my own drummer if I did not believe that my drummer was God, and ultimately, I would be with God. Having the Big Picture, and playing the tape to the end helps me see over all the junk around me. (Just a little bit–this weaning from the World is an ongoing process!)
    Peace,
    P

Leave a comment